ekiti state university eksu


All Courses Offered in EKSU (undergraduate & postgraduate). Ekiti State University, located in Ado Ekiti, Nigeria, offers a diverse range of courses across various faculties and departments. Below is the list of all courses offered in Ekiti State University for both undergraduate and postgraduate students.

With a commitment to academic excellence and a focus on providing quality education, the university provides both undergraduate and postgraduate programs. Students at Ekiti State University have the opportunity to pursue their educational aspirations in fields such as agriculture, arts, education, engineering, law, management sciences, sciences, social sciences, medicine, and more. The university boasts qualified faculty members, state-of-the-art facilities, and a conducive learning environment to support the holistic development of its students.

List of the Courses Offered at Ekiti State University:

  1. Faculty of Agriculture:
    • Agricultural Economics and Extension
    • Animal Production and Health Sciences
    • Crop, Soil and Environmental Sciences
    • Fisheries and Aquaculture
    • Food Science and Technology
    • Forestry and Wildlife Management
  2. Faculty of Arts:
    • English and Literary Studies
    • French
    • History and International Studies
    • Linguistics and Nigerian Languages
    • Philosophy
    • Religious Studies
    • Theatre and Media Arts
  3. Faculty of Education:
    • Adult Education
    • Counsellor Education
    • Educational Management
    • Elementary Education
    • Human Kinetics and Health Education
    • Library and Information Science
    • Science Education
    • Social Science Education
    • Special Education
    • Technical Education
    • Vocational and Technical Education
  4. Faculty of Engineering:
    • Civil Engineering
    • Computer Engineering
    • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Material Science and Engineering
  5. Faculty of Law:
    • Law
  6. Faculty of Management Sciences:
    • Accounting
    • Banking and Finance
    • Business Administration
    • Cooperative and Rural Development
    • Industrial Relations and Personnel Management
    • Marketing
  7. Faculty of Sciences:
    • Biochemistry
    • Computer Science
    • Geology
    • Industrial Chemistry
    • Mathematics
    • Microbiology
    • Physics
    • Plant Science and Biotechnology
  8. Faculty of Social Sciences:
    • Economics
    • Geography and Planning Science
    • Political Science
    • Psychology
    • Sociology
  9. College of Medicine:
    • Anatomy
    • Medical Biochemistry
    • Medical Microbiology and Parasitology
    • Medicine and Surgery
    • Physiology
  10. School of Postgraduate Studies:
    • Various postgraduate programs across different disciplines

Please note that this list may not be exhaustive, and there might be additional courses or program variations available at Ekiti State University. It is always recommended to visit the official website of the university or contact the admissions office for the most up-to-date and accurate information regarding the courses offered.

Ekiti State University offers a variety of postgraduate courses across different disciplines.

ekiti state university eksu

List of  the Postgraduate Programs Offered at Ekiti State University:

  1. Postgraduate Diploma Programs:
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Education
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Management
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Public Administration
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Local Government Studies
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting and Finance
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Library and Information Science
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Computer Science
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Environmental Management
  2. Master’s Degree Programs:
    • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
    • Master of Public Administration (MPA)
    • Master of Science (M.Sc) in various disciplines such as Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics, Physics, etc.
    • Master of Education (M.Ed)
    • Master of Arts (M.A) in English Language, History, Linguistics, etc.
    • Master of Engineering (M.Eng) in Civil Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, etc.
    • Master of Law (LL.M)
    • Master of Social Work (MSW)
    • Master of Library and Information Science (MLIS)
    • Master of Public Health (MPH)
  3. Doctoral Degree Programs:
    • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in various disciplines including Sciences, Arts, Education, Engineering, Law, etc.

Please note that this is not an exhaustive list, and there may be additional postgraduate programs or variations in the programs offered at Ekiti State University. It is recommended to visit the official website of the university or contact the school’s admissions office for the most up-to-date and comprehensive information regarding the postgraduate courses available.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *